Pineapples, Baby Things, and Test Crocheting/Knitting

I love test crocheting/knitting!! It’s a fun chance to work with designers and other testers and is great if you’re hoping for a designing career yourself (which I am, and I’ll be writing a lot more about that soon!!). Last autumn I did four secret tests (meaning I couldn’t share pictures until the patterns came out), the patterns were recently published so I thought I’d share:

First off is the Bonnie Baby Hat by Kelly Menzies, it’s available in the February issue of the UK magazine Let’s Knit!

Also from Kelly Menzies is Lux Baby Mittens and Lisbon Baby Booties (both available in the February issue of Let’s Knit!):


I had a lot of fun with the baby things! Especially the booties, they’re so sweet and tiny!! But I also did a shawl test for Maria Segares last September, the
Pineapples for Everyone Shawl is easily my favorite crocheted shawl pattern, the design is lovely and works up quickly (and can be made with any weight of yarn and appropriate hook) so I expect to be making another one soon! The pattern is free and you can find it by clicking on the picture it will take you straight to the pattern on the Crochetvolution site (a site that I highly recommend checking out more of!!):

That’s it for my secret testing! Though I’ve been doing other tests and in fact just finished one the other day, I’ll share those pics some other time though! This is getting a little picture-heavy 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafts, Crochet, Knitting

Leave a Reply

