National Quilt day

March 17th is National Quilt day here in the U.S.A. and I thought to celebrate that, and St. Patrick’s day, I would redecorate with a green quilted background!
And if you would like to join in the fun and make a Ohio star with a Mariner’s Compass center designed by Martha Ethridge then you will want to check out the National quilting association‘s free projects page for the PDF of that pattern and several others as well.
I’m a beginner quilter so I don’t think I will attempt much (if anything) this year but I’m enjoying the Craftsy: Block of the month course which is a free introduction to quilting with 2 new squares a month!!

Since it is also National (International) crochet month I’ve been working on several crochet projects including a thread rose, a scarf, and a pair of slippers.
I’ll at least have the slippers done this month but who knows about the rest 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafts, Crochet, Quilting

Leave a Reply

