Celebrating Ravelry and National crochet month!!

Ravelry is celebrating two great events this month! They just reached their 2,000,000th member!!!!!! Wow!!!! Congratulations to the whole Ravelry team and all of rav’s great members πŸ™‚

And this month is also National crochet month here in the U.S.A. but Ravelry celebrates it as International crochet month every year so everyone can join in the fun and if you want to check out their great 5th annual party (includes Cals, prizes, and just general fun) here is the group link You can find me participating in the Mystery cal and maybe some of the games πŸ™‚

March is also National craft month so it’s a great time to drag out any unfinished projects that have been hanging around (I have several!) and finish them. I will be celebrating National craft month the same way I’m celebrating National (International) crochet month: LOTS OF CROCHETING!!!!! πŸ™‚ Although I might throw in some jewelry projects too and maybe try my first tatted doily or bookmark.

3 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Crochet

3 responses to “Celebrating Ravelry and National crochet month!!

  1. I Love the Rav~! Was so happy to see their 2,000,000th member right on Leap Year…. Didn’t know it was Crochet month… I’ve got to mark it up good.

  2. Vashti Braha

    I’m going to celebrate by crocheting even more than usual and uploading as many new crochet projects to Ravelry as I can πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

