White collar – season 3 finale


Oh…. I wish I could say the end of this episode was unexpected, but between knowing how White collar loves to build a ton of tension in the season (or even mid-season) finales (and knowing Kramer wasn’t backing down) it wasn’t very hard to guess, of course I kept hoping I was wrong but by the end of the episode I was pretty satisfied with the whole thing (still want to know waaaayyy more about Neal’s past and his family but it looks as though that is going to happen in the coming season) The episode started off with the beginning of Neal’s commutation hearing and for longer than I wanted too I really wondered exactly why Neal would suddenly be jumping from tram to tram as is seen in the preview, when very little action (or clear plot direction) was happening. They were definitely working more on the characters and their relationships for the first 20 or so minutes, which does make sense, and it’s good to know where the characters stand with each other but I would have been happier with just a tad more action.
Best part of the episode had to be when Peter gave Neal the signal to run but I can’t help but worry about how that might affect Peter’s career (along with the cover-ups, although I really wonder if they could actually prove anything on those)
Speaking of Peter… I really wasn’t sure what he was going to say at the commutation but he ended up saying exactly what I wanted him too and I love him even more now (like most of the characters he’s continued to improve through this half of the season)
For anyone wondering more about the 4th season (and who isn’t after that!) you might want to check out this interview with Jeff Eastin
:Sigh: And now to wait for summer 😦

Leave a comment

Filed under Tv/movies

Leave a Reply

