New crocheted FO’s

I have a few projects that I thought I would share, I’m debating on what to start next…. Probably another shawl πŸ™‚ And I have a slip stitch and lace scarf that I’m working up (and I’m still working on my freeform project but that one will take a while!)

First up, I finished the Elise shawl and I love this pattern!!! Highly recommend it πŸ™‚ Especially if you’re not to sure about starting a lace project, I love lace (and thankfully it’s making a comeback in crochet!) but it can be intimidating if you’ve never done it before.

Next is a skinny ruffle scarf that I made up the pattern for (will be making plenty more, it’s a fun and quick project) I used this in a challenge on the Ravelry forum Nerd Wars (Go Team Pineapple!!!!!) This is my second tournament but first time I’ve actually had time to participate so hopefully I’ll a few more projects to turn in.

And lastly, I crocheted a lacy necklace and added a really pretty pendant (I will probably be making more of these as well, I love thread crochet but necklaces, earrings, and bracelets are about all I have the patience to do, no doilies 😦 Which is especially bad since I started crocheting because I fell in love with a pansy doily :-))

3 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Crochet, Jewelry-making

3 responses to “New crocheted FO’s

  1. I suppose I shouldn’t ask for the necklace? Didn’t think so.
    ~Nellie~

  2. I love the necklace! Is that lace crochet? I have not tried that, yet. How difficult is it?

    • Thank you! Yes it is, but it’s the simplest form of lace, very quick and
      easy πŸ™‚
      I’ve never had any problems with lace (although I’ve never tried anything too intricate) I really enjoy making it and the finished project is always worth any frustation I may have!

Leave a Reply

