Shawls and Italian herb rolls

Not that the two things in the title have much in common other than I’ve been working on both today, but I love to bake and haven’t been doing much lately so I made biscuits and the rolls today and am planning on making some french bread later in the week.

The shawl is the Elise shawl (the link will take you to the ravelry pattern page) which is a free pattern that uses sock weight yarn and an I hook to create a lovely light shawl, but I’m substituting Lion brand homespun because I like working with bulky yarn (and because the completed shawl will be quite a bit warmer than if I were using sock weight) also I had some of the “Harvest” color which is really pretty. I’m just going to work until I use up all my yarn and it may be more of a scarf than a shawl but that would be fine too šŸ™‚

Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking/Baking, Crafts, Crochet

Leave a Reply

