Liebster award

This post was going to about Balloon fights and Red velvet cake………… But then I logged on last night and saw a comment from Laura of AboutGoodness.com who was letting me know that she had chosen me for the Liebster award, which is an award that goes like this:
Liebster is a German word meaning dearest, and the award is given to up-and-coming bloggers with less than 200 followers.
If you receive the award, you should:

1. Thank the giver and link back to the blogger who gave it to you.
2. Reveal your top five picks and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.
3. Copy and paste the award on your blog.
4. Hope that the people you’ve sent the award to go ahead and send it to their five favorite bloggers to keep it going!

I love this idea!! Thank you Laura!!! (you gave me a warm fuzzy feeling inside, like the feeling I get when I see a bunny rabbit, only better! :))

So here are my top 5 picks (in no particular order):

Flutterbypatch.blogspot.com The lady at this blog makes the cutest little knitted dolls!! They look like they’re alive and she keeps that myth going by writing stories and illustrating them with pictures of the dolls “doing” various things (like catching fairies and having a tea party with them :))

Thebookbunny.wordpress.com Sarah (the Book bunny) is a book reviewer who is great at writing interesting reviews that make it easy to decide if you want to read something or not, I also like that she posts a lot (sometimes twice in one day!!) so there’s always something new to read.

lifewithoutmeasure.wordpress.com Here is where Tai shares some great crochet patterns as well as recipes and adventures in Yoga (three of my favorite things!)

Saratoolemiller.wordpress.com Sara Toole Miller is a writer who talks about the writing process of novels, it’s pretty educational if you want to be a published writer.

kokodoodle3.wordpress.com Sara has great tastes in crochet patterns as well as sewing and nature. She does this great post every week called “Tuesday’s talent” that focuses on different Etsy shop’s and their specialities, like candles, cards, etc, etc. (I also like how the top of her home page is dark blue but it fades to gold at the bottom :))

So there they are, my favorite blogs (except Laura’s, which I also love!)

2 Comments

Filed under Misc.

2 responses to “Liebster award

  1. I am honored, Linda. Thanks for the award. I’ve been enjoying your writing -I’m especially interested in reading more about Brian and Della in “The Storm.” Happy writing!

Leave a Reply

