Leverage – Season 4, Episode 17

So I didn’t go into the first half of the 2 part season finale with much hope, however I was pleasantly surprised when I started looking forward to seeing what was going to happen next and Parker may have redeemed herself slightly with her antics when Hardison was trying to work (and her obsession with the time “portal” was pretty funny too) but the best part (for me anyway) was when Hardison quoted Dr. Who!!!! “Bow ties are cool” ha, that always makes me laugh and it was perfect right after Parker “said” her theory about where Nate’s dad was 🙂
But the show did have its problems…. too much Nate and at least one flashback that wasn’t really necessary, plus some of it seemed like filler (pretty good filler in most cases, but still)
For this episode I would have to say Hardison had the funniest parts (Parker and Eliot really enjoy pushing him off high places way too much) but it did have more of the humor from the other characters that I enjoyed from earlier seasons.
The preview for the season finale made me squeal because Artie’s back!!! Okay…. I know it’s not really “Artie” but it is the guy that plays him and he was a great villain way back in the very first episode of Leverage, so my hopes are a bit higher for this upcoming episode.

2 Comments

Filed under Tv/movies

2 responses to “Leverage – Season 4, Episode 17

  1. Leverage is overall a pretty enjoyable show, but it desperately needed the format switch-ups that hit in season 4

    • It’s not the format that I dislike (and agreed, they have improved on that with age) but rather it is Parker’s changed personality and also that the con’s just haven’t been as interesting (or hadn’t been until the last couple of episodes) I do have higher hopes for the next season 🙂

Leave a Reply

