Healthy cooking?

So, some of my friends have to eat super healthy (as in low-fat, low-salt and low sugar) and I have been experimenting with a ton of new recipes but my greatest successes appear to be what I (or my friend Bella) come up with when there is no recipe, for instance tonight’s menu consisted of gyros, creamed corn, carrots, and for dessert; homemade (low-sugar) apple butter on wheat toast. If you know what a gyro is then you know they should have cucumber sauce, so here is mine and Bella’s recipe for low-fat and low-salt cucumber sauce:

CUCUMBER SAUCE

1 cucumber, ground up ’til it’s like mush (don’t you love my wording)

1 container low-fat sour cream

1 1/2 tablespoons ranch seasoning

2 teaspoons onion powder

1 teaspoon garlic powder

Mix all ingredients and chill for at least an hour.

2 Comments

Filed under Cooking/Baking

2 responses to “Healthy cooking?

  1. Anonymous

    Oh my gosh!! Thanks sssooo much!!!! This seems so yummy… and HEALTHY!!!! LOL I love you! You are 2 cute!! let me know when ya got more mega healthiness goin’ on!!! Yay!!
    ~puppylove-trishi LOL
    P.S. This is super fun and thanks a ton for changing this thing for me!! I can post now!!! Yay!!! Oh! I guess what?? I got a job!! I also get to make soups and salads for dinner that the theatre my mom works at! I don’t get payed, but isn’t that still great?? I love you! this is way to long! bye!!!

  2. HI!! Congratulations on your new job!!
    I’ll let you know on ravelry when I have new recipes up, I actually have several I just have to sit down and type them up (but not today! I have a birthday party to go to 🙂 speaking of which, I better go wrap the present)

Leave a Reply

