(Team) Pineapple goodness

I may have mentioned something about the Nerd wars group on Ravelry at one point or another, it’s a fun crafting tournament of geekiness and I’ve participated in tournament 3 and tournament 4 on Team Pineapple (which is based on my favorite tv show Psych) I really love the fun we Pineapples have and I want to take a quick moment to thank a few people:
Our team captain: laweinberger
Our team manager: Loveofnature
Our team blogger: lebeau
Oddstitch
knittinfiasco (who introduced me to the team)
and all the rest of my fellow Pineapples!!
I’m hoping to be on Team Pineapple for T5 as well (since it’s where all fans of delicious flavor tend to end up ;))

Thanks guys!!

I had a lovely surprise at the end of round 4, I won the beautiful yarn you see to the right in a drawing!!! So thank you Oddstitch, laweinberger, and Loveofnature!!!! I don’t yet know what I’ll make with it but I’m sure I’ll think of something!

Congratulations to the Nerd wars T4 champion; Team Rangers!! And to the runner-up; Team Squints!!
And if anyone’s interested in joining in all the Nerd wars fun, sign-ups are May 15 – 26, 2012.

1 Comment

Filed under Crafts, Crochet, Misc.

One response to “(Team) Pineapple goodness

  1. Loveofnature

    Thanks for the kind words! Team Pineapple is the best thanks to participants who make it fun. Participants like you! :)

Leave a Reply

